Sally Kipyego wins NYC Half on debut

New York -- In the 2014 NYC Half, Sally Kipyego of Kenya set an event record of 1 hour, 08:31 seconds in her debut at the distance on Sunday. Fellow Kenyan Geoffrey Mutai took advantage of a fall during the race and easily won the men's title. Mutai clocked 1:00:50 for the title after Great Britain track star and double Olympic champion

TUI Marathon Hannover: Former champion Evans Ruto returns

Former champion Evans Ruto will return to the TUI MarathonHannover on 27th April. The Kenyan won the race five years ago with a time of 2:10:47. One of his strongest rivals should be Ethiopia’s Mekuant Ayenew who finished runner-up last year with a personal best of 2:10:05. Algeria’s Souad Ait Salem heads the women’s field with

Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce wins outdoors 60m in Jamaica

Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce

KINGSTON, Jamaica (Sporting Alert) -- Olympic 100m champion Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce won the 60m dash (outdoor) at The Queen's/Grace Jackson Meet - a local meet held on Saturday to open her season. Fraser-Pryce, who said she plans to run at the upcoming IAAF World Indoor Championships, clocked 7.11 seconds (+0.4m/s) to take the win. The Jamaican, who holds