Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

External news

Idowu and Domínguez are European Athletes of the Year

World champions Phillips Idowu of Great Britain and Marta Domínguez of Spain have respectively been voted the 2009 winners of the men’s and women’s European Athlete of the Year Award presented by MONDO.

Idowu got the better of Portuguese nemesis Nelson Évora to take the IAAF World Championships Triple Jump gold in Berlin in August with a world-leading leap and personal best of 17.73m.

Domínguez, the double European 5000m champion, claimed the World Championship gold in the 3000m steeplechase with a new national record 9:07.32 – a European-leading mark of the season. Domínguez was the only European to win a track gold at this year’s worlds, and she also broke the Spanish record three times during the season…..Read More

Put together by a member of the World-Track and Field Website team members. This is usually done by an in house member with able assistance from someone or an agency reporting from outside.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Main News

Host country Jamaica won an incredible 97 medals, including 47 golds to top the Carifta Games 2022 medal standings here at the National Stadium...

Main News

Order of events schedule and where to watch the 2022 Penn Relays. You can watch live streaming of Day 1 at the 2022 Penn...

Main News

Abby Steiner ran an impressive 22.05 and Christian Coleman clocked 19.92 to win 200m titles at the 2022 Kentucky Invitational on Friday (22). Follow...

Main News

Matthew Boling flashed to sizzling 19.92 seconds personal best to win the men's 200m at the 2022 Georgia Tech Invitational here on Saturday, 23...