Adam State College men’s team won their to third straight NCAA Division II Cross Country national title at a snow packed course at E.P. “Tom” Sawyer State Park in Louisville, Kentucky on Saturday.

The nation’s no.1 ranked team dominated the team scoring – finishing with a team score of 57points – 45 less than second place finishers and arch-rivals Western State who finished as the runner-up with a score 102pts. They placed their five team scorings in the top 24.

Rounding out the top five schools were Grand Valley State (Mich.), third with 135pts, Colorado Mines, fourth with 151pts, and Chico State (Calif.), fifth with 179pts.

The individual 10k crown went to Michael Crouch of Queens (N.C.) in a time of 30 minutes, 43.2 seconds. Columbus State’s (Ga.) Meschak Koyiaki was second in 30:46.9 and Jeff Veiga of UMass Lowell finished third in 30:52.8.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.