Main News

NCAA Cross Country National Championships Qualifying Teams And Individuals

The field is now set for the delayed 2020 NCAA Cross Country National Championships, following the selection show which took place on the website on Sunday.

Glen Andrews

Stanford Pac-12 Cross Country Championships Win
Stanford Pac-12 Cross Country Championships Win

The field is now set for the delayed 2020 NCAA Cross Country National Championships, following the selection show which took place on the website on Sunday. The live selection show was to announce the teams and individuals that will take part in the national championships in Stillwater, Okla., on March 15. There were no Regional championship meetings for cross country this season.

Heading the list of teams 32 men’s teams and 32 women’s teams heading to the Oklahoma State University course next week are defending national champions BYU and Arkansas.

Stanford Sweeps Pac-12 Cross Country Championships: Results, Points Standings

Also securing bids to the championships are Duke, Georgetown, Alabama, Tulsa, New Mexico, Stanford, Michigan, Northern Arizona, Wisconsin, Air Force, and Michigan State.

The likes of Furman, Iona, Georgia Tech, Villanova, Iowa State, and North Carolina will also suit out teams at the meeting.

The following men’s and women’s teams and individuals selected to compete at the NCAA Cross Country National Championships.

Women’s Qualifying Teams
NC State
Boise State
New Mexico
North Carolina
Northern Arizona
Colorado State
Oklahoma State
Ole Miss
Florida State
Oregon State
San Francisco
Georgia Tech
Iowa State
West Virginia
Michigan State

Men’s Qualifying Teams
Air Force
Ole Miss
Southern Utah
Utah State
Wake Forest
Iowa State
Michigan State
NC State
Northern Arizona
Notre Dame
Oklahoma State

Women’s Individual Qualifiers
Irene Rono Abilene Christian
Mahala Norris Air Force
Emily Mackay Binghamton
Lauren White Boston College
Kailee Perry Bowling Green
Ashlyn Ramos Bucknell
Ashley Dana Central Connecticut
Lindsey Stallworth East Tenn. State
Laura Taborda Eastern Kentucky
Maria Ahm Elon
Annabelle Eastman George Mason
Kristen Garcia Gonzaga
Famke Heinst High Point
Gemma Nuttall Iona
Jaybe Shufelberger Kansas State
Courtney Brenner Lipscomb
Anneka Murrin Loyola-Chicago
Meg Swietlik Milwaukee
Sarah Chapman Missouri
Erika Freyhof Nebraska
Ashley Tutt Northern Illinois
Allie Guagenti Ohio State
Maria Coffin Providence
Lottie Black Rhode Island
Grace Forbes Rice
Carolien Millenaar South Alabama
Leah Hansen South Dakota St
Alison Pray Southern Utah
Amanda Vestri Syracuse
Sydney Seymour Tennessee
Kaley Richards UMass Lowell
Poppy Tank Utah
Katie Struthers Utah State
Maddie Empey Utah Valley
Lydia Olivere Villanova
Erin Mullins Washington St.
Summer Allen Weber State
Winny Koskei Wichita State

Men’s Individual Qualifiers
Victor Ortiz-Rivera Arizona
Bennett Pascoe Arkansas State
Marshall Beatty Army West Point
Ben Naeger Belmont
Trevor Dominy Charleston Southern
Aaron Bienenfeld Cincinnati
Alec Sandusky Cincinnati
Eric Van Der Els Connecticut
Ahmen Jaziri Eastern Kentucky
Andy Payne Eastern Michigan
Adriaan Wildschutt Florida State
Ahmed Muhumed Florida State
Alex Masai Hofstra
Jonathan Davis Illinois
Kevin Koski Illinois State
Ben Butler Kansas
Luke Jaciw-Zurakowsky La Salle
Devin Meyrer Michigan
Kieran Wood Missouri
Duncan Hamilton Montana State
George Kusche Nebraska
Abdirizak Ibrahhim New Mexico
John Tatter North Carolina
Patrick Kipkemboi North Dakota
Nathan Jubran North Florida
Josh Park Ohio
Jackson Mestler Oregon
Hociel Landa Rice
Jack Davidson Santa Clara
Shea Foster SE Louisiana
Brandon Olden Siena
Kyle Cloutier UMass Lowell
Christopher Alfond UMass Lowell
Britan Reynolds Utah Valley
Jahanzib Shahbaz VMI
Trausti Thorsteins Wagner
Taylor Dillon Weber State
Chase Easterling Youngstown State

About The Author

Glen Andrews

Glen Andrews is one of World-Track main writers for long distance and marathon running. Andrews, who competed in cross country during his High School and college years finds passion covering these events. He's also run a few marathons in his time, and still hopes to qualify for Boston.

You Might Also Enjoy...

Kenya's Beatrice Chebet 10,000m world record at the 2024 Prefontaine Classic

Kenya’s Beatrice Chebet Smashes 10,000m World Record

Beatrice Chebet clocked 28:54.14 to break the women's 10,000m world record at the 2024 Prefontaine Classic - Wanda Diamond League meeting on Saturday. Four personal best effects followed her to the finish line.

Sha'Carri Richardson win her women's 100m heats at the 2023 World Athletics Championships Budapest 2023

Prefontaine Classic Women’s 100m Start List: How Many Returnees From 2023 Race?

Sha'Carri Richardson, Elaine Thompson-Herah and Marie-Josée Ta Lou-Smith are all back in the Prefontaine Classic women's 100m start list. Check out the full list.

Gudaf Tsegay shatters 5000m world record at Eugue Diamond League Final

How to watch the 2024 Nike Prefontaine Classic – 10,000m races?

The 2024 Nike Prefontaine Classic 10,000m races are streaming exclusively live on USATF.TV+. This is the fifth stop of the 2024 Wanda Diamond League.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.