Michael_Norman_in_Doha_DL
  • Save

The 2021 U.S. Olympic Trials will get going on Friday with the first day of competition and here are the starting lists, live streaming and television details, as well as the event schedule for Day 1 of the championships at the renovated historic Hayward Field in Eugene, Oregon.

A mixture of running and field event competition is slated to take place on Friday’s opening day, with the coverage set to begin at 12:00 pm PT / 3:00 pm ET with the highly anticipated men’s shot put contest.

Live streaming coverage will begin at 7:00 pm ET for three hours until 10:00 pm ET on NBCSports.com and NBCSN, while the live television coverage will be on NBC and starting at 10:00 pm ET for one hour until 11:00 pm ET. For live results please visit here

Among the track events slated for Day 1 are the women’s 1500m heats, as well as the men’s and women’s 400m first round heatss and the opening rounds of the women’s 100m dash.

When Are The 2021 U.S. Olympic Trials, How To Watch Live?

There are two finals set for Friday, the men’s 10,000m run and the shot put for the men.

The lone track event final will take place at 7:25 pm PT / 10:25 pm ET and it will include the likes of Ben True and Lopez Lomong. Among the other starters to watch will be Woody Kincaid who has a personal and seasonal best time of 27:12.78, as well as Grant Fisher who comes in with a lifetime effort of 27:11.29.

While the men’s shot put will open the competition at the trials, the first running event will start at 4:03 pm PT / 7:03 pm ET with the women’s 1500m 1st round.

2021 U.S. Olympic Trials Day 1 Schedule

All Times Pacific (local) and subject to change.

Day 1 – Friday, June 18, 2021
12:00 p.m.Shot PutMenQualifying
12:05 p.m.Hammer ThrowMenQualifying
4:00 p.m.Discus ThrowWomenQualifying
4:03 p.m.1500mWomen1st Round
4:30 p.m.400mWomen1st Round
4:45 p.m.High JumpWomenQualifying
4:58 p.m.400mMen1st Round
5:26 p.m.800mMen1st Round
5:54 p.m.5000mWomen1st Round
6:15 p.m.Triple JumpWomenQualifying
6:30 p.m.Shot PutMenFinal
6:37 p.m.100mWomen1st Round
7:25 p.m.10,000mMenFinal

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.