Alicia Monson at the 2021 Prefontaine Classic

Here are the starting heat sheets for the Women’s and Men’s One Mile Run Invitational races at the 2023 Dr. Sander Columbia Challenge. Fans can watch the live streaming broadcast of the races and other events at The Nike Track and Field Center at The Armory in New York City on Saturday, 28 January, on USATF.TV but you need to have a RunnerSpace +PLUS subscription.

If you don’t have a RunnerSpace +PLUS subscription already, please click the link to sign up for your account and watch all the action, plus several on-demand videos available here. | Read More: How to watch the 2023 Dr. Sander Invitational Columbia Challenge?

Read Also: Razorback Invitational women’s 60m start list; Hobbs, Brown and Brisco to feature

The men’s Mile Run Invitational will feature several top American professional and collegiate athletes including Drew Hunter, who owns an indoor personal best of 3:56.80, set almost six-years-ago, while Eric Holt will look to make a winning start to his season. Shane Streich is also down to compete today and he could be among the spoilers.

Meanwhile, the women’s One Mile Run Invitational at the 2023 Dr. Sander Columbia Challenge this weekend is expected to be an exciting contest with the likes of Alicia Monson and Whittni Orton Morgan headlining the list of starters.

Monson, who will also race here a couple of weeks from now in the 3000m at the Millrose Games, will test her speed as part of her preparations for longer distances.

Keep an eye out for Whittni Orton Morgan, the 2021 NCAA cross country champion, as well as 2022 NCAA Champion and World Championship finalist in the 3000m Steeplechase, Courtney Wayment.

Katelyn Tuohy, the 2022 NCAA cross country champion from NC State, and Helen Schlachtenhaufen, a bronze medalist in the 1500m at the NACAC Championships, are also among the entrants.

2023 Dr. Sander Columbia Challenge Start List

Women’s One Mile Run Invitational

Rhys Hammond Cornell
Robert Becker Stony Brook
Alec Basten Under Armour Baltimore
Damian Hackett Cornell
Ian Ritchie CPTC Tracksmith
Ronan McMahon-Staggs UCLA
Rob Heppenstall Reebok Boston TC
Michael Danzi Columbia
Rob Napolitano NYAC
Shane Streich Atlanta TC
Drew Hunter adidas
Eric Holt Empire Elite
Hazen Niawad Empire Elite

Men’s One Mile Run Invitational

Abby Kohut-Jackson – Tracksmith
Claudia Saunders – Under Armour Baltimore
Erin Teschuk – New Balance
Lauren Berman – Tracksmith
Ceili McCabe – West Virginia University
Susan Ejore – Under Armour Baltimore
Whittni Morgan – adidas
Sinta Vissa – OAC
Helen Schlactenhaufen – Nike
Courtney Wayment – On
Josette Andrews – OAC
Katelyn Tuohy – NC State
Alicia Monson – OAC
Kali Long – Unattached

Similar Posts