Main News

How to watch the Init Indoor Meeting Karlsruhe 2023?

Watch the live streaming coverage of Init Indoor Meeting Karlsruhe 2023 on the World Athletics YouTube channel with Kambundji, Asher-Smith and Chase Ealey all competing.

Chase Ealey throws 20.48m to win Stockholm Diamond League
Chase Ealey of USA throws 20.48m to win women's Shot Put at the Stockholm Diamond League 2022. Photo credit: Diamond League AG

The 2023 World Athletics Indoor Tour Gold series begins on Friday, 27 January with the Init Indoor Meeting Karlsruhe 2023 in Germany, and you can watch live streaming coverage on the World Athletics YouTube channel | Live results, schedule and start lists

The live stream will start at 2:00 pm EST, which is 20:00 local time CET and the broadcast will be available for two-hours in a number of territories. Several of the world’s top athletes will be in action at the meeting and you will not want to miss the coverage.

For those looking to view the live stream in Australia, Canada, and the United States, visit FloSports (FloTrack) to watch all the action.

World indoor 60m champion Mujinga Kambundji of Switzerland will take on 2019 world 200m champion Dina Asher-Smith and African 100m record-holder Marie-Josee Ta Lou in the women’s shot sprint.

Asher-Smith heads to the Init Indoor Meeting Karlsruhe 2023 in good form after clocking 7.09 seconds to open her season in Jablonec on Jan. 21 and will have her eyes on her British record time of 7.08 secs and even the current world lead of 7.02 secs, held by Julien Alfred.

Meanwhile, the women’s shot put brings together the top six ranked athletes in the world, including American world champion Chase Ealey and world indoor champion Auriol Dongmo.

Also lining up at the meeting is World indoor champion Lemlem Hailu, who leads a strong line-up in the women’s 3000m, while there are competitive fields for the men’s 60m hurdles and women’s triple jump.

The YouTube stream will be geoblocked in the following territories:
Albania, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Australia, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Bolivia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Canada, Caribbean Netherlands, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Curaçao, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Finland, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Martinique, Mexico, Montenegro, Montserrat, Netherlands, Nicaragua, North Macedonia, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Serbia, Spain, St Barthélemy, St Kitts & Nevis, St Lucia, St Martin, St Vincent & the Grenadines, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks & Caicos Islands, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela.

Covers meetings in the United States, including the USA Championships, meetings in Florida and Miami, as well as promoting on social media @worldtrack. Campbell discovered his writing ability at South Broward HS in Hollywood, FL, before graduating from Florida International University and continued to sharpen his skills.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.