Main News

Osaka Women’s Marathon Results 2023; Haven Hailu secures win

The results from the 2023 Osaka Women's Marathon as Haven Hailu won the title and led home an Ethiopian 1-2 finish on Sunday, 29 Jan. Check out the top 30 results below.

Glen Andrews

Haven Hailu wins Osaka Women's Marathon Results 2023
Haven Hailu wins Osaka Women's Marathon Results 2023

The following are the top 30 finishers from the 2023 Osaka Women’s Marathon which took place on Sunday, 29 January. The race is part of the World Athletics Platinum Label road race. Haven Hailu takes the title with a comfortable performance.

Hailu resisted the challenges of the home favorites to lead an Ethiopian 1-2 finish in the race after the 24-year-old crossed the finish line at a time of 2:21:13 to return to winning ways. The Rotterdam marathon champion last April was forced to pull out of the Chicago marathon in October, return with a bang this weekend and will be delighted to get the new year off to a winning start.

Hailu won the title by almost a minute after outpacing compatriot Meseret Gola, who clocked 2:22:12 for second place, while Japan’s Yuka Ando finished third in 2:22:59 to round out the podium. Mao Uesugi ran 2:25:18 for fourth place with her Japanese teammate Yumi Yoshikawa running 2:25:20 to complete the top five finishers.

Osaka Women’s Marathon Results 2023

1 Haven Hailu DESSE ETH 2:21:13
2 Sisay Meseret GOLA ETH 2:22:12
3 Yuka ANDO JPN 2:22:59
4 Mao UESUGI JPN 2:25:18
5 Yumi YOSHIKAWA JPN 2:25:20
6 Sairi MAEDA JPN 2:25:24
7 Chiharu SUZUKI JPN 2:25:59
8 Yuna DAITO JPN 2:26:09
9 Kaena TAKEYAMA JPN 2:29:20
10 Honoka TANAIKE JPN 2:29:45
11 Alice WRIGHT GBR 2:29:50
12 Sakiho TSUTSUI JPN 2:32:04
13 Mao KIYOTA JPN 2:33:01
14 Nana SATO JPN 2:33:32
15 Anna MATSUDA JPN 2:34:33
16 Momoko YAO JPN 2:34:48
17 Kate MASON AUS 2:35:15
18 Erika OUMI JPN 2:35:27
19 Yui OKADA JPN 2:36:10
20 Hanami KOGA JPN 2:36:40
21 Kana KOBAYASHI JPN 2:36:54
22 Risper GESABWA MEX 2:37:56
23 Eriko OTSUKA JPN 2:38:51
24 Yukie MATSUMURA JPN 2:39:02
25 Shiho KANESHIGE JPN 2:39:12
26 Mai FUJISAWA JPN 2:41:22
27 Chizuru OI JPN 2:42:30
28 Kasumi NISHIHARA JPN 2:42:56
29 Nagisa GODA JPN 2:44:31
30 Meari OOBUCHI JPN 2:44:56

About The Author

Glen Andrews

Glen Andrews is one of World-Track main writers for long distance and marathon running. Andrews, who competed in cross country during his High School and college years finds passion covering these events. He's also run a few marathons in his time, and still hopes to qualify for Boston.

You Might Also Enjoy...

NCAA Division I East First Round live streaming

How to watch the 2024 NCAA Division I East First Rounds? Live results, schedule

2024 NCAA Division I East First Rounds will be live streamed on ESPN+ from May 22-25 and fans can watch all the action with a subscription.

Lamont Marcell Jacobs after winning the Olympic 100m title in Tokyo

Lamont Jacobs wins 100m: Lucca International Meeting 2024 Results

Lamont Marcell Jacobs of Italy won the men's 100m at the 3rd Lucca International Meeting 2024 meeting, clocking 10.07 secs on May 19. Full results and recap.

Sydney McLaughlin-Levrone wins 400m at the USATF Championships in World-Leading Marks

McLaughlin-Levrone Set to Make Statement Over 400m Hurdles at 2024 U.S. Olympic Trials

American sprinter Sydney McLaughlin-Levrone will race in the 400m hurdles at the 2024 U.S. Olympic Trials, an event she hasn't contested since breaking the world record in 2022.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.