The following are the start lists for the women’s and men’s 5000m races at the 2023 FSU Relays. The meeting will run from Thursday, 23 March through Saturday, 25 March, with the 5k event schedule to take place on the first night of competition at the Mike Long Track in Tallahassee, FL.

A field of 19 competitors will line up in the women’s races with the entrants dominated by Florida State runners. The Seminoles have 14 runners in the field, with two competitors from Auburn and three from Southern Mississippi making up the full field. – Read more: When it the 2023 FSU Relays and how to follow LIVE?

On the men’s side, the field is smaller, with only four listed starters. However, there is no runner from Florida State, with the Auburn Tigers dominate this race entrant list with three runners.

The men’s and women’s 5000m will be the last event on Thursday’s schedule. The competition will start at 2:00 p.m. EST with the Women’s Hammer Throw and Men’s Hammer Throw Finals. For live results and updates from the 2023 FSU Relays, please click here

Women’s 5000m

  1. Hannah Tarwater – Auburn [SR]
  2. Hannah Thuss – Auburn [SO]
  3. Lillie Mealor – Florida State [FR]
  4. Maria O’Malley – Florida State [FR]
  5. Rebecca Clark Pottorff – Florida State [SR]
  6. Lauren Bing – Florida State [FR]
  7. Sarah Magee – Florida State [FR]
  8. Anna Sentner – Florida State [FR]
  9. Grace O’Malley – Florida State [FR]
  10. Marit Griep – Florida State [FR]
  11. Dani Thompson – Florida State [FR]
  12. Abby Schrobilgen – Florida State [SO]
  13. Rachel Johnson – Florida State [SO]
  14. Evie McIver – Florida State [SO]
  15. Annika Pfaff – Florida State [FR]
  16. Riley Bahr – Florida State [JR]
  17. Rees Van Voorhis – Southern Miss. [FR]
  18. Erin Phelps – Southern Miss. [JR]
  19. Isabela Ross – Southern Miss. [FR]

Men’s 5000m Start List

  1. Joseph Perry – Auburn [FR]
  2. Hayden Judge – Auburn [SO]
  3. Dustyn Lewis – Auburn [SO]
  4. Rhett Schimpf – Southern Miss. [FR]

Similar Posts