Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Texas Relays announces impressive line-ups for University/Collegiate heptathlon and decathlon

The wait is over! Check out the impressive line-up for the University/Collegiate heptathlon and decathlon at the upcoming 95th Clyde Littlefield Texas Relays. Get your tickets now for a front-row seat to all the action.

Jadin O’Brien win the NCAA Indoor Championships 2023 Pentathlon
Jadin O’Brien of Notre Dame wins the 2023 NCAA Indoor Track and Field Championships Pentathlon with a score of 4512pts

AUSTIN, Texas (March 22) – Meet director Andrew Klingsporn, has announced the University/Collegiate heptathlon and decathlon fields for the 95th Clyde Littlefield Texas Relays presented by Truist. The multis events at this year’s meeting are scheduled to take place from March 29 to March 30th at Mike A. Myers Stadium.

Prepare for an adrenaline-fueled event as several top athletes go head-to-head in the University/Collegiate heptathlon and decathlon at the upcoming 95th Clyde Littlefield Texas Relays.

NCAA pentathlon champion Jadin O’Brien leads women’s heptathlon field at Texas Relays

The women’s heptathlon will include Jadin O’Brien from Notre Dame, who is coming off a successful indoor campaign where she won the NCAA pentathlon championship in 2023 and set a new personal best in the process. – Read more: Notre Dame’s Jadin O’Brien wins NCAA Indoor Championships Pentathlon with 4512pts

Sterling Lester of Florida, who was fourth indoors behind O’Brien with a PB as well, plus home favorite Kristine Blazevica from Texas, who finished fifth at the Indoor Championships, and Izzy Gourdos of Harvard, who finished 11th, are also among the leading enttrants.

Anna Hall from Florida set a the Texas Relays heptathlon record last season, scoring 6,412 points on her way to securing a dominant victory.

Leo Neugebauer to challenge Lindon Victor Texas Relays record?

Meanwhile, Leo Neugebauer, who set a program record score of 6,214 points and finished third at the 2023 NCAA Indoor Championships, will lead the decathlon field as he seeks to defend his title. Along with 12 others, Dallin Walburn, the All-American from BYU, Joseph Keys from Texas Tech, and Jack Turner from UTSA will also compete in the event.

The Texas Relays record for the decathlon was by Lindon Victor from Texas A&M in 2017 when he tallied 8,472 points. Neugebauer’s personal best is 8362 

Texas Relays Women Heptathlon and Men Decathlon Fields

Women Heptathlon Univ/Coll

  1. Dominique Biron SR from Northeastern
  2. Kristine Blazevica JR from Texas
  3. Alaina Brady SO from Notre Dame
  4. Bryanna Craig FR from Purdue
  5. G’Auna Edwards JR from Texas A&M
  6. Izzy Goudros SO from Harvard
  7. Sterling Lester SR from Florida
  8. Anneke Moersdorf JR from Oregon State
  9. Jadin O’Brien SO from Notre Dame
  10. Kristen O’Handley SR from Tulane
  11. Ariel Pedigo SO from Oklahoma
  12. Margot Temines SR from Tulane
  13. Joniar Thomas SO from Texas A&M
  14. Elise Ulseth JR from North Dakota
  15. Hanna-Mai Vaikla SR from South Alabama
  16. Annika Williams JR from Kentucky

Men Decathlon Univ/Coll:

  1. Ben Barton SO BYU
  2. Kelmen deCarvalho FR Harding
  3. Thatcher Frankfather FR Texas A&M
  4. Nikolaj Groenbech SO Oklahoma
  5. Landon Helms FR Texas A&M
  6. Isaiah Hudgens JR Incarnate Word
  7. Alexander Jung SO Kansas
  8. Paul Kallenberg SO Louisville
  9. Joseph Keys SR Texas Tech
  10. Joel McFarlane JR UTSA
  11. Trey Miller SR Central Missouri
  12. Leo Neugebauer JR Texas
  13. Sebastian Reyneke SO South Alabama
  14. Jack Turner JR UTSA
  15. Dallin Vorkink SR BYU
  16. Lee Walburn JR Washington State
Written By

Simone Goss has been with World-Track since 2003 and has done outstanding work at the back end to help out with traveling and other meeting related activities. Goss has also done work for SportingEagles, Blaze News and other media outlets. She obtains a bachelor degree in Communication.

Click to comment


Main News

Yared Nugus won the Kalakaua Merrie Mile in his first road race of his career, while there was a thrilling battle involving Morgan Beadlescomb...

Marathon News

Kenyans Paul Lonyangata and Cynthia Limo were crowned respective men's and women's champions at the 2023 Honolulu Marathon here on Sunday. The Honolulu Marathon...

Main News

2023 Foot Locker Cross Country Championships will be live broadcasted from San Diego, California on the for free! Don't miss the action today!

Marathon News

The 2023 Honolulu Marathon returns on Sunday with robust elite field. Leading the men's race will be a pair of Eritreans, Filmon Ande and...