Erriyon Knighton in action over 200m at the USATF Outdoor Championships 2022

GAINESVILLE, Florida (April 12) – The upcoming Tom Jones Memorial Invitational 2023 is set to feature a loaded field for the men’s 400-meter race, including several top runners from around the world. The competition will take place at the University of Florida’s Percy Beard Track on Friday, April 14 and Saturday, April 15.

One of the standout runners is Erriyon Knighton, the 19-year-old American who won a bronze medal in the 200m at the World Championships and holds a personal best of 47.55 seconds in the 400m. Read more: How To Watch The 2023 Tom Jones Memorial Live Streaming?

Knighton will be up against several top 400m runners, including European champion and world bronze medalist Matthew Hudson-Smith of Great Britain, as well as Trinidad and Tobago’s World Indoor champion Jereem Richards.

Richards, who is primarily known for his 200m prowess, will be making his outdoor debut this season after posting impressive times indoors. He currently holds a personal best of 44.79 seconds in the 400m event.

Hudson-Smith, who withdrew from the Miramar Invitational last week, will be looking to make his first appearance in the 400m this season. The 28-year-old has already competed in two 200m races and a 300m outing this year and will aim to build on that momentum.

Other notable athletes to watch out for include Noah Williams, the former LSU standout and USA Indoor Championships runner-up, as well as Alonzo Russell of the Bahamas, who recently set a personal best time of 44.93 seconds in Miramar.

Akeem Bloomfield of Jamaica, USA’s world 400m hurdles bronze medalist and world indoor 400m silver medalist Trevor Bassitt, and fellow 400m hurdlers Khallifah Rosser and Jonathan Borlee of Belgium and Trevor Stewart will also compete in the event.

Men’s 400 Meter Dash Olympic Development

  1. Trevor Bassit (Unattached)
  2. Akeem Bloomfield (Puma)
  3. Jonathan Borlee (Chase A Puma)
  4. Tariq Evans (Empire Athle Team England)
  5. Michael Fagbenle (5 Chase athlet)
  6. Javon Francis (Empire Athle)
  7. Asa Guevara (Unattached)
  8. Quincy Hall (Empire Athle)
  9. Rajay Hamilton (HurdleMechanic Adidas)
  10. Chevannie Hanson (Adidas)
  11. Matthew Hudson-Smith (Empire Athle Team England)
  12. Kameron Jones (Tumbleweed T)
  13. Quivell Jordan-Bacot (Adidas)
  14. Erriyon Knighton (Empire Athle)
  15. Jereem Richards (Unattached)
  16. Kinard Rolle (Empire Athle)
  17. Khalifah Rosser (Bahamas Empire Athle)
  18. Alonzo Russell (Team England)
  19. Va-Sheku Sheriff (Tumbleweed T)
  20. Michael Shonibare (Adidas)
  21. Trevor Stewart (Empire Athle)
  22. Noah Williams (Unattached)

Similar Posts