European Athletics Team Championships 2023

These are the European Athletics Team Championships 2023 divisions and the respective nations that will compete in each division at the championships this upcoming week. The European Athletics Team Championships 2023 will consist of three divisions, with 16 nations battling in two of the divisions and 15 in another.

This year’s championships take place over six days between 20-25 June 2023 at the Slaski Stadium in the Region of Silesia. Live streaming coverage of the championships will be available on several different platforms, including the European Athletics YouTube page, while live results and updates are available here. – Read more: Grandma’s Marathon 2023 wheelchair results; Aaron Pike wins 5th

European Athletics Team Championships 2023 Live streams this week

European Athletics has announced that it is partnering with Eurovision Sport to provide a unique style of broadcasting coverage at the European Athletics Team Championships 2023. The organizers said it would pair up with Eurovision Sport to use “cutting-edge artificial intelligence (AI) technology to carry more top-class content to more people at the forthcoming European Athletics Team Championships.”European Athletics YouTube Channel.

Making up the first Division are 16 teams; the 2nd Division will also contain 16 countries, while the 3rd Division will be made up of the remaining teams entered from European Athletics’ Member Federations.

  • Day 1 to Day 3 (20-22 June 2023): 3rd Division will take place in the morning sessions and the 2nd Division in the evening sessions. 
  • Day 4 to Day 6 (23-25 June 2023): 1st Division will take place in the evening sessions.

Below you will find the complete groupings along with the teams. According to the organizers, the placing was “based on the results of the 2021 European Athletics Team Championships.”



  1. Poland
  2. Italy
  3. Great Britain & NI
  4. Germany
  5. Spain
  6. France
  7. Portugal
  8. Czech Republic
  9. Netherlands
  10. Switzerland
  11. Türkiye
  12. Finland
  13. Sweden
  14. Greece
  15. Belgium
  16. Norway


  1. Romania
  2. Estonia
  3. Hungary
  4. Denmark
  5. Slovenia
  6. Lithuania
  7. Bulgaria
  8. Slovakia
  9. Latvia
  10. Croatia
  11. Iceland
  12. Serbia
  13. Cyprus
  14. Rep. of Moldova
  15. Ukraine
  16. Luxembourg


  1. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  2. Malta
  3. Montenegro
  4. Georgia
  5. Armenia
  6. Andorra
  7. Republic of North Macedonia
  8. San Marino
  9. Albania
  10. Athletic Association of Small States of Europe
  11. Azerbaijan
  12. Kosovo
  13. Austria
  14. Ireland
  15. Israel

Similar Posts