The Men's Elite Peachtree Road Race 2023 Start List
The Men's Elite Peachtree Road Race 2023 Start List

The Elite men’s field at the Peachtree Road Race 2023 – iconic July 4 race – is equally as formidable as the women’s start list, and it features eight individuals who have achieved impressive sub-27:30 times for the 10K distance on the road.

Among the leading starters in the race is Tadesse Worku of Ethiopia, who holds a quick personal best time of 26:56, which is five seconds faster than the Peachtree Road Race course record of 27:01. – Read more: AJC Peachtree Road Race 2022 results; Rhonex Kipruto and Senbere Teferi take wins

Also entered the race with a 10K personal best faster than the course mark is Charles Langat of Kenya, who ran a time of 26:57 in Valencia in January. He will be joined in the top ranks by Ethiopians Jemal Yimer, last year’s third-place finisher, and Tsegay Kidanu, the winner of the 2023 Publix Atlanta Half Marathon.

Nonetheless, none of these accomplished athletes have tasted victory at the Peachtree Road Race before. – Read more: Peachtree Road Race 2023 Women’s Elite Field

One runner to watch out for is Gabriel Geay of Tanzania, who emerged triumphant at the young age of 19 in 2016. Geay, now 26 and the runner-up at this year’s Boston Marathon, returns to Atlanta as one of the favorites to clinch the coveted title.

Geay carries significant momentum into the race after securing victory at the B.A.A. 10K in Boston just last weekend.

Leading the American charge in the men’s field is Elkanah Kibet, who hopes to continue the tradition of strong performances by members of the U.S. Army team at the Peachtree Road Race 2023.

Other notable American contenders include Ben Blankenship, an Olympian in the 1500-meter event in 2016 who is transitioning to longer distances, and Andrew Colley, a qualifier for the World Cross Country Championships.

In the Shepherd Center Wheelchair Division, Daniel Romanchuk aims to claim his sixth Peachtree title. The course record-holder faces stiff competition from Josh Cassidy, a two-time Peachtree champion, and Aaron Pike, who emerged victorious at last weekend’s Grandma’s Marathon.

The 54th Running of the Atlanta Journal-Constitution Peachtree Road Race 2023 is scheduled to take place on Tuesday, July 4, in Atlanta, Georgia. With a staggering participation of 50,000 runners and walkers, the event has solidified its position as the largest 10K race in the world.

Live streaming coverage will be on the Atlanta Track Club’s YouTube and Facebook pages, while local audiences can tune in to WXIA-11Alive for the broadcast.

Information Provided by Jay Holder []

Men’s Elite Division and Men’s Shepherd Center Wheelchair Division Fields For Peachtree Road Race 2023:

Men’s Open Elite Division

  • Tadesse Worku 26:56 ETH
  • Charles Langat 26:57 KEN
  • Tsegay Kidanu 27:14 ETH
  • Kiprono Sitonik 27:14 KEN
  • Philemon Kiplimo 27:23 KEN
  • Hillary Kipkoech 27:23 KEN
  • Nibret Melak Bogale 27:24 ETH
  • Isaac Kipkemboi 27:29 KEN
  • Jemal Yimer 27:50 ETH
  • Mogos Tuemay 27:50 ETH
  • Reid Buchanan 27:52 USA
  • Gabriel Geay 27:58 TAN
  • Sikiyas Misganaw 28:01 ETH
  • Rory Linkletter 28:06 CAN
  • Andrew Colley 28:45 USA
  • Daniel Chaves 28:46 BRA
  • Michael Somers 28:52 BEL
  • Elkanah Kibet 28:57 USA
  • Rob Mullett 29:20 GB&NI
  • Craig Lautenslager 29:26 NZL
  • Charlie Smogoleski 30:07 USA
  • Ben Blankenship 30:11 USA
  • Zacchaeus Widner 30:51 USA
  • Edwin Kurgat DEBUT KEN

Men’s Shepherd Center Wheelchair Division

  • Daniel Romanchuk 18:11 USA
  • Aaron Pike 18:00 USA
  • Raphael Botello Jimenez 20:10 ESP
  • Josh Cassidy 18:52 CAN
  • Herman Garic 20:51 USA
  • Luis Francisco 20:19 COL
  • Evan Correll 22:26 USA
  • Brian Siemann 20:00 USA
  • James Senbeta 20:05 USA
  • Valera “Jacob” Allen 20:58 USA
  • Alfonso Zaragoza Solorio 21:04 MEX
  • Dustin Stallberg 21:43 USA
  • Peyton Gunnarson 21:50 USA
  • Jason Robinson 23:08 USA
  • Phillip Kroft 24:00 USA
  • Jose Pulido 24:22 USA
  • Juan Pablo Cervantes 22:00 MEX
  • Aiden Gravelle 20:54 USA
  • Wyatt Bruce Willand 20:53 USA
  • Miguel Jimenez Vergara 21:48 USA
  • Laurens Molina 22:19 CR
  • Juan Ramon Vallado 23:00 VEN
  • Sairo Moises Fernandez 24:00 COL
  • Brad Smith 27:05 USA
  • Colby Higgins 22:05 USA
  • Dan Berschinski 37:00 USA
  • Darius Barrow 39:53 USA
  • Natan Morales Vela’zquez 39:34 MEX
  • Dwain Farley 45:00 USA

Similar Posts