How to watch the 2023 Sir Walter Miler?

You can watch the 2023 Sir Walter Miler live broadcast on RunnerSpace on Friday, 4 August. A RunnerSpace +PLUS subscription is need, though to stream the races.

The 2023 Sir Walter Miler event will be live broadcast on RunnerSpace on Friday, 4 August, from Raleigh, North Carolina, but you will need a RunnerSpace +PLUS subscription to access the live stream. If you do not already have a subscription, sign up here today! – Watch Live Here | Live Results: Live Results

The day’s schedule will begin at 8:30 p.m. with the Coaches Clash, followed by the Run Club 4×400 Relay at 8:40 p.m. before the featured Women’s and Men’s Elite Mile races take place at 9:15 p.m. and 9:30 p.m., respectively.

Read more: Day 1 AM Session: Pan American U20 Athletics Championships results

2023 Sir Walter Miler Broadcasting Schedule:

8:30 p.m. Coaches Clash
8:40 p.m. Run Club 4×400 Relay
9:00 p.m. National Anthem
9:15 p.m. Women’s Elite Mile
9:30 p.m. Men’s Elite Mile
9:55 p.m. Party at Raleigh Brewing

Several top American runners are in action at the 2023 Sir Walter Miler today, including U.S. Steeplechase champion and former Arkansas star Krissy Gear, who headlines the women’s 1 Mile Run Championship race.

Last year’s champion Nikki Hiltz of Lululemon, holds the record in the women’s race with a time of 4:21.89. This record is probably safe.

The men’s elite 1-mile run will feature Andy Bayer, Craig Nowak, Eric Holt, and Amon Kemboi, who will be targeting the winning time from last year, at 3:53.34 by Yared Nuguse.

2023 Sir Walter Miler events and start lists:

Mixed 1-Mile Run Coaches Clash

Sigmon, AlanMBunker HillNT
Baddour, AlanMEast David HSNT
Cozzarelli, AndieWRun4ACossNT
Rodriguez, TracieWRun4ACossNT
Charles, ErickaWDurham SchoolNT
Baskin, HanaWEast Chapel HSNT
Sink, JustinMEast David HSNT
Kennedy, KellyWCape FearNT
Wiggin, OmarMTrinity AcademyNT
Berger, RichardMLeesville HSNT
Surface, TimMNRCANT
Van Veen, JimMRavenscroftNT
Ordonez, ErasmoMLouisburgNT

Mixed 4×400 Meter Relay

Fleet Feet RaleighNT
Pace Yourself Holly SpringsNT
Triangle Run SmartNT
Raleigh Distance ProjectNT
Crunk Crank Arm RunningNT
Laboratory Run ClubNT
Nog Run ClubNT
Runologie TCNT
Pelagic Run ClubNT
Run Raleigh / BrickNT
Team PonyrunNT
Bond BrothersNT
Bull City Track ClubNT
Raleigh BrewingNT

Women’s Elite 1 Mile Run Championship

Parsons, StefanieUnattached4:34.40
McNamara, GinaGrc / New Ba4:39.70
Berman, LaurenTracksmith4:31.30
Jolly, LoganAsics4:33.90
Randall, JennTracksmith /4:30.50
Werner, TaylorPuma / Puma4:32.90
Boreman, MadieOiselle4:33.60
Camarena, KatieUnattached4:33.20
Wasserman, KatieHoka Naz Eli4:34.30
DeGenero, MicaelaPuma4:33.90
Barton, LaurieBrooks Beast4:35.90
Nichols, AbbyHoka Naz Eli4:26.10
Gear, KrissyHoka Naz Eli4:26.50
Leather, EllieUnder Armour4:34.90

Men’s Elite 1 Mile Run Championship

Hill, BillyGarden State4:03.40
Smith, MilesPeninsula Di4:01.90
Pinho, JackBAA3:59.50
Nowak, CraigUnattached3:58.00
Schaffer, DanZap Enduranc3:57.50
Allen, BenEmpire Elite3:59.40
Hunt, JesseUnattached3:58.50
Adams, RyanFurman Elite3:58.50
Bayer, AndyOn3:52.90
Holt, EricEmpire Elite3:53.50
Kemboi, AmonPuma / Puma3:55.30
Stanovsek, MickPuma / Puma3:56.90
Glen Andrews
Glen Andrews

Glen Andrews is one of World-Track main writers for long distance and marathon running. Andrews, who competed in cross country during his High School and college years finds passion covering these events. He's also run a few marathons in his time, and still hopes to qualify for Boston.

Articles: 410

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.