Obiri Hellen wins 2023 TD Beach to Beacon 10K results

CAPE ELIZABETH, Maine, (August 5) — Ethiopia’s Addisu Yihune and Kenya’s Hellen Obiri clinched the men’s and women’s titles, respectively, topping the 2023 TD Beach to Beacon 10K results on Saturday. Yihune won the men’s race, clocking a time of 27:56, while Obiri took the top spot in the women’s event with a time of 31:37.

The event saw participation from over 6,500 runners, including a field of more than 25 elite athletes, who capitalized on the cooler conditions to post some quality times.

Read more: RRW Report: AJC Peachtree Road Race 10K: Tesfay, Langat Get Peachtree wins

In the men’s competition, Conner Mantz of the USA finished closely behind Yihune, securing second place with a time of 27:58. Ethiopia’s Muktar Edris claimed the third spot, finishing the race in 28:06 to round out the podium places.

Read more: The 2023 TD Beach to Beacon 10K Road Race prize money

In the women’s event, Hellen Obiri was followed by Ethiopia’s Fotyen Tesfay, who finished second with a time of 31:38. Keira D’Amato of the USA was further behind, taking third place with a time of 31:58.

Kenya’s Vicoty Chepngeno, with a time of 31:59, and her compatriot Edna Ngeringwony Kiplagat, who clocked 32:23, completed the top five women finishers in the 2023 TD Beach to Beacon 10K race.

In the men’s race, Kenya’s Edwin Kurgat ran 28:15 to secure fourth place, while Abbabiya Simbassa of the USA rounded out the top five finishers with a time of 28:19.

TD Beach to Beacon 10K Money Prize and Rewards

The professional runners were also rewarded for their efforts. win more than $90,000 in prize money. The winners of the men’s and women’s open races each received $10,000, and there were other awards for the top 10 runners overall.

The top American men and women runners were also rewarded, with a Dunkin Donuts sponsored $23,000 money purse split evenly among the top five U.S. men and women, with a $5,000 top prize.

Elite 2023 TD Beach to Beacon 10K Results

Men’s 10km Road Race Final:

1 Addisu Yihune ETH 27:56:00
2 Conner Mantz USA 27:58:00
3 Muktar Edris ETH 28:06:00
4 Edwin Kurgat KEN 28:15:00
5 Abbabiya Simbassa USA 28:19:00
6 Amedework Walelegn ETH 28:55:00
7 Yemane Haileselassie ERI 29:01:00
8 Reid Buchanan USA 29:02:00
9 Hideto Kosode JPN 29:08:00
10 Kirubel Erassa USA 29:27:00

Women’s 10km Road Race Final:

1 Hellen Obiri KEN 31:37:00
2 Fotyen Tesfay ETH 31:38:00
3 Keira D’Amato USA 31:58:00
4 Vicoty Chepngeno KEN 31:59:00
5 Edna Ngeringwony Kiplagat KEN 32:23:00
6 Fiona O’Keeffe USA 32:24:00
7 Sara Hall USA 32:32:00
8 Werkuha Getachew ETH 33:32:00
9 Sarah Pagano USA 33:39:00
10 Susanna Sullivan USA 33:45:00

Similar Posts