Andre De Grasse

Canada Names Rio Olympics Team

TORONTO – World Championship 100m bronze medallists Andre De Grasse, world indoor heptathlon champion Brianne Theisen-Eaton and world pole vault champion Shawn Barber headline the Canadian Olympic team for Rio.

Brianne Theisen-Eaton of Canada

Theisen-Eaton Finally Grabs World Gold Medal

PORTLAND – Brittney Reese and Brianne Theisen-Eaton secured gold medals after delivering late, but Asafa Powell suffered yet another global meeting heartbreaker at the IAAF Indoor World Championships on Friday night.

Shawn Barber

Canada Names World Indoor Championships Team

OTTAWA – Today Athletics Canada named fourteen athletes that will wear the maple leaf at the 2016 IAAF World Indoor Championships in Portland, Oregon, March 17 to 20.