Results: Men’s 2023 Abbott Dash to the Finish Line 5K and USATF Championships

You are currently viewing Results: Men’s 2023 Abbott Dash to the Finish Line 5K and USATF Championships
Morgan Beadlescomb wins the 2023 USATF 5-K road running title at the Abbott Dash to the Finish 5-K (Jane Monti for Race Results Weekly)

NEW YORK (Nov. 04) — In the 2023 rendition of the Abbott Dash to the Finish Line 5K and USATF Championships held on Saturday, Morgan Beadlescomb emerged victorious, clinching the title with a time of 13:44. The following is the list of top 30 finishers from the event on Saturday morning.

The victory marked a significant milestone for Beadlescomb, the reigning 2023 B.A.A. 5K champion, as he secured his maiden national title at the Central Park event. Utilizing a robust finish, he outpaced a formidable field which included notable runners such as Woody Kincaid, Ahmed Muhumed, and Isaac Updike.

Read more: Edward Cheserek Aiming To Master The Marathon: TCS New York City Marathon

Beadlescomb, the 25-year-old former luminary from Michigan State hailing from Algonac, Mich., distanced himself from the pack in the closing meters to clock 13:44, making a stellar debut at the Abbott Dash to the Finish Line 5K.

Ahmed Muhumed, bettering his position from last year’s fourth-place finish, ascended to second place this year with a time of 13:47, closely followed by Tai Dinger who also clocked 13:47 to secure third place.

Woody Kincaid, one of the pre-race favorites and man that has been in top form in the 5000m on the track in past couple of years, found himself in the sixth position today on the road, registering a time of 13:49. Matt Wilkinson trailed further back, landing in the 14th spot with a time of 14:00, while Isaac Updike finished 16th, clocking 14:06.

A comprehensive report from the event is forthcoming.

2023 Abbott Dash to the Finish Line 5K and USATF Championships men’s results

  1. Morgan Beadlescomb, ANN ARBOR, MI, 13:44
  2. Ahmed Muhumed, FLAGSTAFF, AZ, 13:47
  3. Tai Dinger, BOULDER, CO, 13:47
  4. Daniel Schaffer, BOONE, NC, 13:47
  5. Brian Barraza, BOULDER, CO, 13:48
  6. Woody Kincaid, FLAGSTAFF, AZ, 13:49
  7. Anthony Camerieri, BRECKSVILLE, OH, 13:52
  8. Zach Panning, ROCHESTER, MI, 13:54
  9. Willy Fink, BALTIMORE, MD, 13:54
  10. Noah Carey, SCHENECTADY, NY, 13:54
  11. Alec Basten, BALTIMORE, MD, 13:57
  12. Titus Winders, MINNETONKA, MN, 13:58
  13. Ryan Kutch, NEW YORK, NY, 13:58
  14. Matt Wilkinson, FLAGSTAFF, AZ, 14:00
  15. Isaac Updike, FLAGSTAFF, AZ, 14:06
  16. Vincent Ciattei, FLAGSTAFF, AZ, 14:11
  17. James Quattlebaum, GREENVILLE, SC, 14:11
  18. Derek Johnson, BROOKLINE, MA, 14:11
  19. Eric Hamer, BOSTON, MA, 14:18
  20. Austen Dalquist, BOULDER, CO, 14:21
  21. James Mwaura, TACOMA, WA, 14:22
  22. Michael Brannigan, EAST NORTHPORT, NY, 14:26
  23. Andy Kent, NEW YORK, NY, 14:30
  24. Sam Gilman, HILTON HEAD ISLAND, SC, 14:31
  25. Colin Daly, NEW YORK, NY, 14:32
  26. Joseph Minor-Williams, USA, 14:34
  27. Abrham Tesfamariam, ERI, 14:36
  28. Ryan Cutter, BROOKLYN, NY, 14:36
  29. Matthew Pereira, NEW YORK, NY, 14:38
  30. Ben Harper, NEW YORK, NY, 14:47

Glen Andrews

Glen Andrews is one of World-Track main writers for long distance and marathon running. Andrews, who competed in cross country during his High School and college years finds passion covering these events. He's also run a few marathons in his time, and still hopes to qualify for Boston.