Masai Russell of Kentucky in action at the 2023 Rod McCravy Memorial Meet
  • Get ready for the 2023 NCAA Division Indoor Championship in Albuquerque, New Mexico, on March 10-11, where Masai Russell and Jordan Anthony will represent the Kentucky Wildcats.
  • Russell is favored to win the women’s 60m hurdles title with the fastest time in the nation, and will also compete in the women’s 4x400m relay.
  • Anthony will race in the men’s 60m, aiming for a podium finish. Check out the list of qualified athletes and events for the NCAA Championships.

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. (March 9) — Kentucky Wildcats’ hurdles star Masai Russell and freshman sprinter Jordan Anthony will lead the team’s charge at the upcoming 2023 NCAA Division Indoor Championship. The tournament will take place over two days from March 10 to March 11 at the Albuquerque Convention Center.

Russell, one of the 17 members of the team, is the favorite to win the women’s 60-meter hurdles title, having clocked the fastest time in the nation at 7.75 seconds to break the collegiate record at the Red Raider Open in Lubbock, Texas, on Jan. 20.

Russell, who is coming off another flahsing time of 7.77 secs to win the SEC Indoor Championships in the event in last month, will compete against the likes of Arkansas’ Ackera Nugent and Demisha Roswell of Texas Tech for the title.

READ MORE: Watch Masai Russell runs 60m hurdles collegiate record of 7.75!

Apart from competing in the hurdles event, Russell will also feature in the women’s 4×400-meter relay team, which is ranked fifth heading into the championships.

Anthony, on the other hand, will represent Kentucky in the men’s 60-meter dash. The freshman sprinter has the ninth-quickest time this season among the entrants at 6.57 seconds, and he will aim to secure a place on the podium.

The top 16 competitors in each individual event and 12 teams in each of the four relay events will qualify for NCAA Championships.

Here is a list of those who have qualified and their respective events:


  • 60m Hurdles: Masai Russell
  • 4×400: Karimah Davis, Masai Russell, Christal Mosley, Dajour Miles, Yasmin Brooks, Tamiia Fuller
  • DMR: Sydney Steely, Christal Mosley, Jenna Schwinghamer, Tori Herman, DeAnna Martin
  • Long Jump: Anthaya Charlton
  • Pentathlon: Annika Williams


  • 60m: Jordan Anthony
  • 200m: Kennedy Lightner
  • Pole Vault: Keaton Daniel
  • Triple Jump: Luke Brown
  • Shot Put: Josh Sobota

Edited by Lorraine Cummings

Similar Posts