Main News

USA names team for NACAC Senior Championships 2022

USA names team for NACAC Senior Championships 2022. World Championships 2022 gold medalist Brooke Andersen is among the featured athletes in the squad.

Susan Moore

Brooke Andersen of USA after winning the Women's Hammer Throw at the World Athletics Championships Oregon22
Brooke Andersen of Team United States celebrates after winning gold in the Women's Hammer Throw Final at the World Athletics Championships Oregon22. Photo by Hannah Peters/Getty Images for World Athletics

World champion Brooke Andersen has been named in a very strong USA team for the NACAC Senior Championships 2022 to be held at the Grand Bahama Sport Complex in Freeport, Grand Bahama from 19-21 August. Read more: Shericka Jackson headlines Jamaica NACAC Senior Championships 2022 team

Brooke Andersen, the gold medalist in the hammer throw at the World Championships 2022 on home soil in Oregon, last month, headlines an American women’s team that also includes Janee Kassanavoid who finished with the bronze medal in the hammer event in Eugene.

World javelin silver medalist Kara Winger, is also on the women’s roster, along with 2016 World Indoor high jump champion Vashti Cunningham, world indoor 800m champion Ajee’ Wilson, sprint hurdlers Alaysha Johnson and Tonea Marshall, in addition to endurance runners Emily Lipari and Heather MacLean.

On the men’s side, world championships relay gold medal winner Bryce Deadmon, 400m hurdlers Khalifah Rosser and CJ Allen, plus hammer thrower Rudy Winkler are among the athletes selected to represent Team USATF.

TEAM USA – NACAC Senior Championships

Men’s Roster
CJ Allen 400m Hurdles
Chris Benard Triple Jump
Emmanuel Bor 5000m
Jamal Britt 110mH
Brandon Carnes 100m, 4x100m Relay Pool
Cravont Charleston 4x100m Relay Pool
Nick Christie 20km Race Walk
Emmanuel Corvera 20km Race Walk
Jordan Crawford 20km Race Walk
Freddie Crittenden 110m Hurdles
Ethan Dabbs Javelin
Bryce Deadmon 400m – Relay Pool
Andrew Evans Discus
Johnny Gregorek 1500m
Rayvon Grey Long Jump
Quincy Hall 4x400m Relay Pool
Duncan Hamilton 3000m Steeplechase
Daniel Haugh Hammer Throw
Dontavious Hill High Jump
Eric Holt 1500m
Andrew Irwin Pole Vault
Evan Jager 3000m Steeplechase
Lawrence Johnson 4x100m Relay Pool
Woody Kincaid 5000m
Kyree King 100m, 200m, 4x100m – Relay Pool
Jonah Koech 800m
Josephus Lyles 200m
Dillon Maggard 10,000m
Sean McGorty 5000m, 10,000m
Dan Nehnevaj 20km Race Walk
Tripp Piperi Shot Put
Kyle Rollins High Jump
Khalifah Rosser 400m Hurdles
Anthony Rotich 3000m Steeplechase
Dallin Shurts Discus
Roger Steen Shot Put
Curtis Thompson Javelin
Josh Thompson 1500m
Ismail Turner 4x400m Relay Pool
Noah Williams 400m – Relay Pool
Will Williams Long Jump
Luke Winder Pole Vault
Rudy Winkler Hammer Throw
Isiah Young 4x100m Relay Pool

Women’s Roster
Morolake Akinosun 4x100m Relay Pool
Brooke Andersen Hammer Throw
Celera Barnes 100m, 4x100m- Relay Pool
Deonca Bookman 400m Hurdles
Brittany Brown 200m
Stephanie Bruce 10,000m
Quanesha Burks Long Jump
Stephanie Casey 20km Race Walk
Vashti Cunningham High Jump
Teahna Daniels 4x100m Relay Pool
Rachel Dincoff Discus
Arianna Fisher Triple Jump
Tiffany Flynn Long Jump
Eleanor Fulton 5000m
Rachel Glenn High Jump
Carmen Graves 3000m Steeplechase
Emily Grove Pole Vault
Ariana Ince Javelin
Kyra Jefferson 4x400m Relay Pool
Gabbi Jennings 3000m Steeplechase
Alaysha Johnson 100m Hurdles
Janee Kassanavoid Hammer Throw
Emily Lipari 10,000m
Heather MacLean 1500m
Tonea Marshall 100m Hurdles
Alina McDonald Pole Vault
Miranda Melville 20km Race Walk
Maria Michta-Coffey 20km Race Walk
A’Keyla Mitchell 200m
Fiona O’Keeffe 5000m
Javianne Oliver 100m, 4x100m Relay Pool
Keturah Orji Triple Jump
Katie Rainsberger 3000m Steeplechase
Jessica Ramsey Shot Put
Natosha Rogers 5000m
Helen Schlachtenhaufen 1500m
Ashley Spencer 400mH
Jaide Stepter- Baynes 4x400m Relay Pool
Robyn Stevens 20km Race Walk
Laulauga Tausaga-Collins Discus
Kaylin Whitney 4x400m Relay Pool
Ajee’ Wilson 800m
Allie Wilson 800m
Kara Winger Javelin
Jessica Woodard Shot Put

Staff Roster

Women’s Staff
Gwen Mikinski Head Coach
Marlene Wilcox Assistant Coach – Jumps/Multis
Kathy Butler Assistant Coach – Distance
Sandra Glover Assistant Coach – Sprints/Hurdles
Jennifer Nanista-Stephens Head Manager

Men’s Staff
Kevin Brown Head Coach
Cedric Hill Assistant Coach – Sprints/Hurdles
Sean Denard Assistant Coach – Throws
Chris Lundstrom Assistant Coach – Distance
Chris Turner Head Manager

Relay Staff
Mike Marsh Head Men’s Relay Coach
Mechelle Freeman Head Women’s Relay Coach
Combined Staff
Blake Boldon Event Manager
Venus Jewett Event Manager

Medical Staff
Chris Margallo Head ATC
Thomas Kirsch ATC/PT
Deep Patel ATC
Melissa Stueve ATC
Gina Rose Palermo ATC/LMT
Mitchell Pratte MD
Rhode Mesidor DC
Breigh Jones Sport Psychologist

About The Author

Susan Moore

Susan has been with World-Track since 2004 and continues to play a big part in our growth. She was never a runner, but loves the sport and encouraged all her children to do track. She is a former Examiner reporter and also wrote for several other publications, including ICC and VS Sports.

You Might Also Enjoy...

Lamont Marcell Jacobs after winning the Olympic 100m title in Tokyo

Lamont Jacobs wins 100m: Lucca International Meeting 2024 Results

Lamont Marcell Jacobs of Italy won the men's 100m at the 3rd Lucca International Meeting 2024 meeting, clocking 10.07 secs on May 19. Full results and recap.

Sydney McLaughlin-Levrone wins 400m at the USATF Championships in World-Leading Marks

McLaughlin-Levrone Set to Make Statement Over 400m Hurdles at 2024 U.S. Olympic Trials

American sprinter Sydney McLaughlin-Levrone will race in the 400m hurdles at the 2024 U.S. Olympic Trials, an event she hasn't contested since breaking the world record in 2022.

Great Britain's Katarina Johnson-Thompson in the heptathlon at the world athletics championships

Britain’s Johnson-Thompson Wins High Jump, Finishes Sixth in Hurdles in Loughborough

Katarina Johnson-Thompson continued her Paris 2024 preparations with a win and 6th place finishes at the 2024 Loughborough International Athletics Meet.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share to...